2017 Conference Instructors and Presenters

The annual IPMBA Conference owes its reputation as the premier training event for public safety cyclists to the talented and experienced instructors who graciously volunteer their time and expertise to the benefit of conference attendees.  IPMBA is grateful to these instructors and presenters for ensuring a high-quality training event and for supplying attendees with additional tools to do their jobs safely and effectively.

Certified IPMBA Instructors

Christian Bailey, Scottsdale Police Department, Scottsdale AZ
Ed Brown, Orange County Fire and Rescue/ Osceola County Sheriff’s Office (Ret.)
Jeff Brown, Dayton Police Department, Dayton OH
Ron Burkitt, Hilliard Police Department, Hilliard OH
Tim Cisler, Racine Police Department, Racine WI
Eddy Croissant, Tampa Police Department, Tampa FL
David Dager, U. of Pennsylvania Police Department, Philadelphia PA
James Dyment, Seattle Police Department, Seattle WA
Dwight Edwards, Cabell County EMS (Ret.), Huntington WV
James Englert, Arapahoe County Sheriff’s Office, Centennial CO
Jim Fish, Washington Township Fire Department, Dublin OH
Adam Gaby, Five Rivers Metro Parks Police, Dayton OH
Troy Gielish, Irvine Police Department, Irvine CA
Brian Gillman, Cypress Creek EMS, Spring TX
Pete Gomia, Delaware Fire Department, Delaware OH
Artie Gonzales, Topeka Police Department (Ret.), Topeka KS
Jayme Green, Topeka Police Department, Topeka KS
Tom Harris, East Baton Rouge EMS, Baton Rouge LA
Mike Harris, Mill Creek Police Department (Ret.), Mill Creek WA
Bernard Hogancamp, Homewood Police Department (Ret.), Homewood IL
Mike Hudspeth, Guilford County EMS, Greensboro NC
George Andrew Humes, College Station Police Department, College Station TX
Mohamed Ibrahim, Metropolitan Police Department, Washington DC
Matthew Karnowski, Saint Louis Metropolitan Police Department, Saint Louis MO
Rebecca Lane, Fort Bend County EMS/Waller County Sheriff’s Office, Rosenberg TX
Craig Lepkowski, Lake Forest Police Department, Lake Forest IL
Tristen Lopez, College Station Police Department, College Station TX
Tom Madera, Eastern Connecticut State U. Police Department, Willimantic CT
David Millican, Denton Police Department, Denton TX
Wren Nealy, Cypress Creek EMS/Waller County Sheriff’s Office, Spring TX
Stephen Noftz, Ohio Health Protective Services, Athens OH
Ranceford Okada, Westminster Police Department (Ret.), Westminster CO
Gregory Parsons, Leesburg Police Department, Leesburg VA
Kenneth Petereit, College Station Police Department, College Station TX
Michael Pitman, Carmel Police Department, Carmel IN
Murray Prust, Saint Paul Police Department, Saint Paul MN
Joe Ralston, Topeka Police Department, Topeka KS
Bobby Sellers, Cypress Creek EMS/Montgomery County Pct. 3 Constable’s Office, Spring TX
Gary Strang, London Police Service, London ON
Jeff Taylor, Cypress Creek EMS/Waller County Precinct 1 Constable, Spring TX
Matthew Tomlinson, Cypress Creek EMS, Spring TX
Michael Wear, Metropolitan Police Department DC, Washington DC
Clinton Webb, Denton Police Department, Denton TX

Guest Instructors

Gail Boxrud, Krav Maga Minneapolis, Minneapolis MN
Laura Comtois, Fit for Life Physical Therapy, Lewis Center OH
Thomas Mandzak, Cleveland Division of Police, Cleveland OH
Derrick Maready, Bike Cycles, Wilmington NC
Dante Pastrano, Krav Maga Minneapolis, Minneapolis MN

Share this post

Leave a comment