2014 IPMBA Conference Instructors and Presenters

The annual IPMBA Conference owes its reputation as the premier training event for public safety cyclists to the fine individuals who volunteer their time, talent, and expertise.  IPMBA is grateful to the highly-qualified instructors and presenters who once again provided a safe, effective training environment and ensured the attendees went home with enhanced skills and knowledge.

Certified IPMBA Instructors

Jason Bain, Saint Paul PD, Saint Paul MN
Kirby Beck, Coon Rapids PD (Retired), Coon Rapids MN
Ed Brown, Orange County Fire/Rescue-Osceola County Sheriff’s Office (Retired), Orlando FL
Robert Collett, Poudre Valley Hospital EMS, Fort Collins CO
Doug Dillon, Houston PD, Houston TX
Dwight Edwards, Cabell County EMS/Huntington PD, Huntington WV
James Englert, Arapahoe County Sheriff’s Office, Centennial CO
Kurt Feavel, Univ. of WI @ Madison PD (Retired), Madison WI
Dan Ganzel, Palm Beach County Sheriff’s Office, West Palm Beach FL
Troy Gielish, Irvine PD, Irvine CA
Michael Gommer, Upper Dublin Township PD, Fort Washington PA
Artie Gonzales, Topeka PD (Retired), Topeka KS
Mike Harris, Mill Creek PD, Mill Creek WA
Tom Harris, East Baton Rouge EMS, Baton Rouge LA
Robert Hatcher, Delaware PD, Delaware OH
Patrick Hernandez, Albuquerque PD, Albuquerque NM
David Hildebrand, Denton PD, Denton TX
Bernard Hogancamp, Homewood PD (Retired), Homewood IL
Mike Hudspeth, Guilford County EMS, Greensboro NC
Eugene Johnson, Atlanta PD, Atlanta GA
Mike Johnston, Utah’s Hogle Zoo/Univ. of Utah Police, Salt Lake City UT
Ron Kalomeris, Englewood PD, Englewood NJ
Craig Lepkowski, Lake Forest PD, Lake Forest IL
Chad McDaniel, Seminole County Sheriff’s Office, Sanford FL
Gary McLaughlin, Sacramento PD (Retired), Sacramento CA
Erik Merlin, New York State University Police at SUNY Cortland, Cortland NY
David Millican, Denton PD, Denton TX
Wren Nealy, Cypress Creek EMS/Waller County Sheriff’s Office, Spring TX
Gerard Robinson, London Ambulance Service, West Drayton Middlesex, London
Bobby Sellers, Cypress Creek EMS/Waller County Sheriff’s Office, Spring TX
Al Simpson, Pompano Beach PD (Retired), Pompano Beach FL
Jeff Taylor, Cypress Creek EMS/Waller County Precinct 1 Constable, Spring TX
Christopher Thompson, Broward Sheriff’s Office Fire-Rescue, Fort Lauderdale FL
Michael Wear, Metropolitan PD DC, Washington DC
Matthew Worm, Omaha PD, Omaha NE
Marc Zingarelli, Circleville FD, Circleville OH
John Zizzo, Minneapolis/Saint Paul International Airport Police, Saint Paul MN

Guest Instructors

Derrick Maready, Mad March Racing, Burgaw NC
George Martinez, Sacramento PD, Sacramento CA
Austin McInerney, National Interscholastic Cycling Association, Berkeley CA
Tim Schurr, Ashland Bicycle Works, Ashland OR
Pamela Thompson, Thompson Training Associates, Plantation FL
Jesus Trejo, Sacramento Police Department, Sacramento CA

Share this post

Leave a comment