2011 IPMBA Conference Instructors and Presenters

IPMBA is truly grateful to the many highly-qualified instructors and presenters who generously volunteered their time, talent, and expertise to the conference.  They are the reason that IPMBA enjoys it reputation as the “gold standard” in public safety cyclist training, and why members travel from near and far to benefit from the training offered at the conference.  Without them, the conference would not be the success that it is. 

Certified IPMBA Instructors

Jason Bain, St. Paul Police Department, St. Paul MN
Kirby Beck, Coon Rapids Police Department (retired), Coon Rapids MN
Ed Brown, Orange County Fire/Rescue (retired), Orlando FL
Don Coppola, Baton Rouge Police Department, Baton Rouge LA
Edward Croissant, Tampa Police Department, Tampa FL
Doug Dillon, Houston Police Dept., Houston TX
Dwight Edwards, Cabell County EMS, Huntington WV
Kurt Feavel, Univ. of WI @ Madison Police Dept (retired), Madison WI
Brian Gillman, Cypress Creek EMS, Spring TX
Artie Gonzales, Topeka Police Department (retired), Topeka KS
Tom Harris, East Baton Rouge EMS, Baton Rouge LA
Robert Hatcher, Delaware Police Department, Delaware OH
David Hildebrand, Denton Police Department, Denton TX
Bernard Hogancamp, Homewood Police Department (retired), Homewood IL
Tony Holte, St. Paul Police Department, St. Paul MN
Mike Hudspeth, Guilford County EMS, Greensboro NC
Bruce Jackson, George Mason University Police Department, Fairfax VA
Mike Johnston, Utah’s Hogle Zoo/Univ of Utah Police, Salt Lake City UT
Matt Lane, Guilford Emergency Services (retired), Greensboro NC
Gary McLaughlin, Sacramento Police Dept.(retired), Sacramento CA
Brad Miller, Lewisburg Police Department, Lewisburg PA
Wren Nealy, Cypress Creek EMS/Waller County Sheriffs Office, Spring TX
Jim Roy, Topeka Police Department (retired), Topeka KS
Jason Schiffer, Bethlehem Police Department, Bethlehem PA
Charlie Summers, Illinois State University Police Department, Normal IL
Jeff Taylor, Cypress Creek EMS/Waller County Sheriffs Office, Spring TX
Mitch Trujillo, Boulder Police Department, Boulder CO
Michael Wear, Metropolitan Police Department, Washington DC
Tom Woods, Denton Police Department, Denton TX
Matthew Worm, Omaha Police Department, Omaha NE
Marc Zingarelli, Circleville Fire Department, Circleville OH

Guest Instructors

John Coski, Museum of the Confederacy, Richmond VA
Shaums March, Mad March Racing, Squamish BC
Derrick Maready, Mad March Racing, Snowshoe WV
Hans Rey, Hans Rey, Hans Rey Adventure Team, Wheels-4-Life 
Tim Schurr, Ashland Bicycle Works, Ashland OR
Robert Sprinkle, Richmond Police Department, Richmond VA

Share this post

Leave a comment