2010 IPMBA Conference Instructors and Presenters

The IPMBA Conference has gained its reputation as the premier training event for public safety cyclists because of the high-caliber instruction it offers.  IPMBA is grateful to the many instructors and presenters who gave of their time, talent, and expertise, often filling in as needed with little more than a moment’s notice.  The IPMBA conference would not have been a success without them!

Certified IPMBA Instructors

Kirby Beck, Coon Rapids PD (retired), Coon Rapids MN
Neil Blackington, Boston EMS, Boston MA
Ed Brown, Orange County Fire/Rescue (retired), Orlando FL
Kristopher Conwill, Wooster PD, Wooster OH
Don Coppola, Baton Rouge PD, Baton Rouge LA
Doug Dillon, Houston PD, Houston TX
Dwight Edwards, Cabell County EMS, Huntington WV
Scott Elliott, Niagara Regional Police Service, St. Catharines ON
James Englert, Arapahoe County Sheriffs Office, Centennial CO
Kurt Feavel, Univ. of Wisconsin @ Madison PD, Madison WI
Jim Fish, Washington Township Fire Department, Dublin OH
Artie Gonzales, Topeka PD (retired), Topeka KS
Tom Harris, East Baton Rouge EMS, Baton Rouge LA
Robert Hatcher, Delaware PD, Delaware OH
David Hildebrand, Denton PD, Denton TX
Bernard Hogancamp, Homewood PD, Homewood IL
Tony Holte, St. Paul PD, St. Paul MN
Mike Hudspeth, Guilford County EMS, Greensboro NC
Mike Johnston, Utah’s Hogle Zoo/U. of Utah Police, Salt Lake City UT
Monte May, Kansas City PD, Kansas City MO
Gary McLaughlin, Sacramento PD, Sacramento CA
Paul Newton, Westminster PD, Westminster CO
Steve Noftz, Ohio University PD, Athens OH
Jim Roy, Topeka PD (retired), Topeka KS
Al Simpson, Pompano Beach PD (retired), Pompano Beach FL
Charlie Summers, Illinois State University PD, Normal IL
Mitch Trujillo, Boulder PD, Boulder CO
Michael Wear, Metropolitan PD, Washington DC
Clarence White, Indianapolis PD (retired), Indianapolis IN
Tom Woods, Denton PD, Denton TX
Matthew Worm, Omaha PD, Omaha NE
Marc Zingarelli, Circleville FD, Circleville OH

Guest Instructors

Hans Erdman, National Mountain Bike Patrol Minnesota; Minnesota Department of Natural Resources, Isanti MN
Shaums March, Mad March Racing, Squamish BC
Derrick Maready, Mad March Racing, Snowshoe WV
Devlin McDonough, Ghisallo Sports, Chesterfield MO
Andy Paradowski, Hayes Bicycle Group, Mequon WI
Tamara Peloquin, Mad March Racing, Louisville KY
Tim Schurr, Ashland Bicycle Works, Ashland OR

© IPMBA.  This article appeared in the Summer 2010 issue of IPMBA News.

Share this post

Leave a comment