2006 IPMBA Conference Instructors and Presenters

Many thanks to the instructors and presenters who shared their experience and knowledge to those who attended the 2006 IPMBA conference.  Designing a presentation takes time and energy, and their efforts to ensure a  high-quality training experience are greatly appreciated.   IPMBA is grateful to the following individuals for helping maintain the IPMBA conference’s reputation as the premier training event for public safety cyclists. 

Certified IPMBA Instructors

Kirby Beck, Coon Rapids PD (Retired), Coon Rapids MN
Adam Bernhardt, Police Executive Offices, Sydney NSW Australia
Neil Blackington, Boston EMS, Boston MA
Jim Bowell, Troy Fire Department, Troy OH
Paul Brown, College Station PD, College Station TX
Jeff Brown, Dayton PD, Dayton OH
Ron Burkitt, City of Hilliard PD, Hilliard OH
Chris Davala, Maryland State Police, Salisbury MD
Bob DeLaurentiis, Univ. of Penn. PD, Philadelphia PA
Frank Demes, George Washington University PD, Washington DC
Steve Denny, Williamson Medical Center, Franklin TN
Doug Dillon, Houston PD, Houston TX
Wallace Downs, Las Cruces PD, Las Cruces NM
Kurt Feavel, University of Wisconsin @ Madison, Madison WI
Dan Ganzel, Palm Beach County Sheriffs Office, W. Palm Beach FL
Artie Gonzales, Topeka PD, Topeka KS
Lou Ann Hamblin, Van Buren Township PD, Belleville MI
Tommy Hamelink, Politie Haaglanden, The Hague, The Netherlands
John Hanke, Joliet PD, Joliet IL
Mark Hanner, Omaha PD, Omaha NE
Tom Harris, East Baton Rouge EMS, Baton Rouge LA
Robert Hatcher, Delaware PD, Delaware OH
David Hildebrand, Denton PD, Denton TX
Bernard Hogancamp, Homewood PD, Homewood IL
Mike Johnston, Utah’s Hogle Zoo, Salt Lake City UT
Tom Lynch, London Ambulance Service, London, England
Monte May, Kansas City PD, Kansas City MO
Chad McDaniel, Seminole County Sheriffs Office, Sanford FL
Gary McLaughlin, Sacramento PD - Metro Bikes, Sacramento CA
Steve Noftz, Ohio University P.D, Athens OH
Kenneth Petereit, College Station PD, College Station TX
Lowell Petersen, Omaha PD, Omaha NE
Rob Peterson, Las Cruces PD, Las Cruces NM
Donald C. Reed, Denver PD, Denver CO
T.J. Richardson, St. Mary’s University Police, San Antonio TX
Jim Roy, Topeka PD, Topeka KS
John Russell, Bucks County Rescue Squad, Bristol PA
Loren Ryerson, Aspen PD, Aspen CO
Clint Sandusky, Riverside Community College PD, Riverside CA
Michael Satlow, Jerusalem District PD, Jerusalem, Israel
Jeff Shari, Cincinnati Police Division, Cincinnati OH
Al Simpson, Pompano Beach PD (Retired), Pompano Beach FL
Charlie Summers, Illinois State U. PD, Normal IL
Tom Tanner, Ann Arbor PD, Ann Arbor MI
Mitch Trujillo, Boulder PD, Boulder CO
Tony Valdes, Miami Dade PD, Miami FL
Kathleen Vonk, Ann Arbor PD, Ann Arbor MI
John Washington, Univ. of Penn. PD, Philadelphia PA
Michael Wear, Metropolitan PD, Washington DC
Chris Whaley, Ontario Provincial Police, Orillia ON, Canada
Clarence White, Indianapolis PD, Indianapolis IN
Barbara Winstead, Cincinnati Police Division, Cincinnati OH
Tom Woods, Denton PD, Denton TX

Guest Presenters

Michael Breitenstein, NIOSH, Cincinnati OH
Tim Daniels, London Ambulance Service, Rochester Kent, UK
Greg Fiebig, Tri-State RCPI, Cincinnati OH
Nancy Hill McClary, Center for the Study and Teaching of Writing, Columbus OH
Michael Hughes, Williamson Medical Center, Franklin TN
Tom McGrath, Tri-State RCPI, Cincinnati OH
Chris Menton, Roger Williams University, Bristol RI
Jeff Noftz, Medical Univ. of Ohio Dept. of Orthopedics, Toledo OH
Keith Plummer, London Ambulance Service, Kent London, UK
Steven Schrader, NIOSH, Cincinnati OH
Tim Schurr, United Bicycle Institute, Ashland OR
Sarah Starr, Center for the Study and Teaching of Writing, Columbus OH

Share this post

Leave a comment