IPMBA Training Class Details

IPMBA Police Cyclist Course - Westminster, CO Mon, May 07, 2018 — Thu, May 10, 2018

Course Location/Facility Name: Westminster Police Department

Address: 9110 Yates St. Westminster, CO 80031 United States

Event Description:

Be prepared for the street! This essential training combines Emergency Vehicle Operations for bike officers with patrol procedures, tactics, night operations, scenarios, and basic bike maintenance and on-the-road repairs. Learn to ride like a pro, avoid crashes, and use your bike to foil the bad guys every time. Off-road riding and bike-specific live-fire exercises may be added at the instructor’s discretion.

Curriculum Overview: Police Cyclist Course Curriculum Overview

Prerequisites: Law enforcement officer; basic bicycle-handling skills; good physical condition

Required Equipment: Police Cyclist Course Equipment List

Testing Procedure: Written and practical

Certification: IPMBA Police Cyclist Certification is available to licensed law enforcement officers who successfully complete the practical test, earn a score of 76% or better on the written test, become members of IPMBA, and submit applications for certification accompanied by the appropriate fee.

Related Articles:

Can You Pass the Bike Cop Test?

The IPMBA Course is a Smoker

The IPMBA Police Cyclist Course

Tuition: Free (see below)

Instructor Name: Ranceford Okada, PCI#246T; Paul Newton, PCI #245

Event Schedule/Agenda: Monday-Tuesday-Thursday 7:30 am to 6:00 pm; Wednesday-altered schedule for night training

Registration Contact Information: Technician Paul Newton Phone: 303 658 4446
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Online Registration: (if applicable) Click here to register online


Additional Info:

There is no fee for this course for agencies in the Greater Metro P.O.S.T. Training Region – all state, county and local law enforcement agencies in Judicial Districts 1,2,17 and 18 (Adams County, Arapahoe County, Broomfield County, Denver County, Douglas County, Elbert County, Gilpin County, Jefferson County and Lincoln County.)